Money

L’unité monétaire de la Russie – le rouble. Un rouble comprend 100 copecks. Actuellement sont en circulation les billets de 5000, 1000 500 100 50 et 10 roubles, ainsi que les pièces de 50, 10, 5, 2, 1 rouble, et de 50, 10, 5 et 1 copecks. Le change est produit aux banques et aux bureaux de change, essentiellement, il s’agît de roubles, dollars US et euros. On peut utiliser des cartes de crédit et des chèques de voyage. À Moscou il y a un réseau vaste de billetteries servant les cartes Visa, Master Card, American Express. A l’aide de cartes de crédit on peut payer dans plusieurs magasins et restaurants. D’habitude, les cartes acceptées au paiement sont indiquées sur la porte d’entrée.

How to orient oneself in Moscow

Pour trouver un bâtiment situé dans n’importe quelle rue, il est bien de savoir qu’à Moscou le numérotage des maisons commence du centre de la ville. Le centre de Moscou, c’est “le kilomètre nul” qui est situé près du Kremlin et possède une marque correspondante sur la Place de manège. De plus, les bâtiments avec les numéros impairs se trouvent à gauche de la rue, et ceux avec les numéros pairs - à droit.

Tips

En Russie le supplément de service (pourboire) ne fait pas partie d’habitude du compte, comme dans plusieurs pays. À Moscou il convient de donner les pourboires: Au concierge – pour la commande du restaurant, des billets de théâtre etc – $10–15 Au réceptionniste – pour la livraison des bagages (pour une place) – $2–3 Le pourboire au camérier fait 10 % de l’ addition

Advertise with us:

+7 (499) 723-78-06

+7 (977) 881-28-47

info@streetbystreet.ru Сontact information
Prospekt Mira
Tverskaya Street
Novoslobodskaya Street
Tsaritsyno Estate
Ostankino Estate

Money

The currency unit of Russia is the ruble divided into 100 kopeks. Notes in circulation include 5000, 1000, 500, 100, 50 and 10 rubles and coins include 50, 10, 5, 2 and 1 rubles and 50, 10, 5 and 1 kopeks. Currencies can be exchanged in banks and exchange outlets. The currencies accepted by most exchange offices include rubles, US dollars and euros. Credit cards and travellers’ cheques can be used as payment. Moscow has an extensive network of ATMs supporting Visa, Master Card and American Express. Many shops and restaurants accept credit cards. Signs for the cards honoured can normally be found on the front door.

How to orient oneself in Moscow

To find a building in any street in Moscow, you need to know that house numbers always run from the centre to the edge of the city. The centre of Moscow, Kilometre Zero, can be found near Kremlin, with a special mark in Manege Square. Odd numbers are on the left side of the street and even numbers, on the right.

Tips

Tips in Russia are not normally included in the bill as in many other countries. When in Moscow, it is customary to give the following tips: $10–15 to the receptionist for ordering a table in a restaurant, theatre tickets, etc. $2–3 per bag to a bellhop for helping you with your luggage Tip for a waiter — 10% of the total amount of a bill

Advertise with us:

+7 (499) 723-78-06

+7 (977) 881-28-47

info@streetbystreet.ru Сontact information
Ostankino Estate
Strastnoy Boulevard
Historical center
Arbat
The State Tretyakov Gallery