Money

Als Geld gilt Rubel, in einem Rubel sind 100 Kopeken. Es existieren Geldscheine 5000, 1000, 500, 100, 50, 10 Rubel, sowie Münzen: 50, 10, 5, 2, 1 Rubel und 50, 10, 5, 1 Kopeken. Geld wechseln kann man in der Bank oder in Wechselstellen. Umgetauscht werden meistens Rubel, Dollar und Euro. Es besteht die Möglichkeit die Kreditkarten und Travelchecks zu benutzen. In Moskau besteht ein reiches Netz von Banken, die Visa, Master Card, American Express bedienen. Mit Kreditkarten kann man in vielen Restaurants und Geschäfte bezahlen. Gewöhnlich stehen die Karten, mit denen man bezahlen kann, an der Tür des Geschäftes.

How to orient oneself in Moscow

Wenn man ein Gebäude auf einer Straße finden will, muss man wissen, das die Häuser vom Zentrum der Stadt nummieriert werden. Das Zentrum Moskaus „Null Kilometer“ befindet sich neben dem Kreml, und es gibt dafür eine Anmerkung auf dem Manegenplatz. Außerdem liegen die Häuser mit ungeraden Zahlen auf der linken Seite und mit geraden Zahlen auf der rechten.

Tips

In Russland steht in der Rechnung gewöhnlich kein Trinkgeld, wie es in vielen Ländern üblich ist. In Moskau ist es angebracht Trinkgeld zu geben: Concierge – für Bestellung des Restaurant, Theaterkarten usw – $10–15 Portier – für Gepäck – $2–3 für einen Platz Der Kellner bekommt fuer die Bedienung 10% Trinkgeld von der Summe der Rechnung

Advertise with us:

+7 (499) 723-78-06

+7 (977) 881-28-47

info@streetbystreet.ru Сontact information
Novoslobodskaya Street
Lubyanka
Moscow Kremlin
Arbat
Arkhangelskoe Estate

Money

The currency unit of Russia is the ruble divided into 100 kopeks. Notes in circulation include 5000, 1000, 500, 100, 50 and 10 rubles and coins include 50, 10, 5, 2 and 1 rubles and 50, 10, 5 and 1 kopeks. Currencies can be exchanged in banks and exchange outlets. The currencies accepted by most exchange offices include rubles, US dollars and euros. Credit cards and travellers’ cheques can be used as payment. Moscow has an extensive network of ATMs supporting Visa, Master Card and American Express. Many shops and restaurants accept credit cards. Signs for the cards honoured can normally be found on the front door.

How to orient oneself in Moscow

To find a building in any street in Moscow, you need to know that house numbers always run from the centre to the edge of the city. The centre of Moscow, Kilometre Zero, can be found near Kremlin, with a special mark in Manege Square. Odd numbers are on the left side of the street and even numbers, on the right.

Tips

Tips in Russia are not normally included in the bill as in many other countries. When in Moscow, it is customary to give the following tips: $10–15 to the receptionist for ordering a table in a restaurant, theatre tickets, etc. $2–3 per bag to a bellhop for helping you with your luggage Tip for a waiter — 10% of the total amount of a bill

Advertise with us:

+7 (499) 723-78-06

+7 (977) 881-28-47

info@streetbystreet.ru Сontact information
Ostankino Estate
Strastnoy Boulevard
Historical center
Arbat
The State Tretyakov Gallery